XII Boar – Pitworthy

a2895991529_10  If hard rock was ever in a drought and needed some fresh, new talent to fuel the fire once more then XII Boar’s new LP “Pitworthy” is just what the genre needs.

The album straight from the beginning shows that XII Boar isn’t here to f**k around, they’re here to show you some awesome hard rock and plans to kick all the ass while doing it again and again.

The whole of “Pitworthy” is glorious in its entirety and shows that XII Boar are one of the exceptions to a genre full of “cookie cutter” bands that just copy and paste from the great rock bands of the world, but not this band for they are something else entirely from those bands.

You can watch the music video for “Rock City” via YouTube below, stream “Pitworthy” on Bandcamp here, and purchase the album via iTunes here.

Track Listing:

  1. Sharpshooter
  2. Young Man
  3. Crushing the P
  4. The Schaeffer Boogie
  5. Pitworthy
  6. Crawdaddy Blues
  7. Chicken Hawk
  8. Battle Boar
  9. Rock City
  10. Quint