ALESTORM To Release New Album ‘Curse Of The Crystal Coconut’ In May

Alestorm Promo
Photo credit: Elliot Vernon

No matter if you are ready or not, you filthy landlubbers – ALESTORM returns in an uncensored, satirical, and glorious manner! Two years after their latest album, No Grave But The Sea, the pirate metal drinking crew will return to the nightmares of all decent sea marauders out there with their brand new conquestCurse Of The Crystal Coconut, to be released on May 29th, 2020 via Napalm Records.

Known for their signature attitude and unashamedly catchy tunes, the crew, led by Captain Christopher Bowes, is proud to present eleven bombastic pirate anthems, kept in their signature unadulterated, chaotic fashion that will pull the rug out from under your feet.

Breaking the stereotypical portrayal of pirates as the lone wolves of the sea, on Curse of the Crystal CoconutALESTORM will be joined by Ally Storch of SUBWAY TO SALLY (violin on the entire album) and Captain Yarrface of RUMAHOY – amongst others!

The variety of tracks featured on the album will satisfy even the pickiest adventure seeker and the wildest pirate parties out there. “Chomp Chomp,” featuring vocals of Vreth of FINNTROLL, may make you never want to enter the open waters again, but will definitely invite you to dance along to ravishing melodies. The catchy rhythm of “Pirate Metal Drinking Crew” makes the track yet another foot-stomping anthem in the assortment of these treasure-searching marauders. However, don’t take their rage too lightheartedly, as once they unleash the “Pirate’s Scorn” and its brutal riffs, there may be no coming back…

Of course, it wouldn’t be an ALESTORM album without their unique sense of humor – this, and much more, can be found on the party-smashing “Treasure Chest Party Quest” or the surprising “Zombies Ate My Pirate Ship.” Although the Curse of the Crystal Coconut may remain a mystery for now, one thing is for sure – it will make you throw all the conventionalities aside and join this humorous pirate crew on their most fierce and grim journey so far!

Curse Of The Crystal Coconut track listing:

  1. Treasure Chest Party Quest
  2. Fannybaws
  3. Chomp Chomp
  4. Tortuga
  5. Zombies Ate My Pirate Ship
  6. Call of the Waves
  7. Pirate’s Scorn
  8. Sh*t Boat (No Fans)
  9. Pirate Metal Drinking Crew
  10. Wooden Leg Pt. 2 (The Woodening)
  11. Henry Martin
Alestorm Curse Of The Crystal Coconut