ALLEGAEON Premieres Full Band Play-Through For New Track, ‘Subdivisions’


On September 23rd, melodic death metal outfit ALLEGAEON will be releasing their fourth full-length, “Proponent for Sentience”, via Metal Blade Records. Today, the band has launched a full band play-through for the new album track, ‘Subdivisions’ – an epic cover version of the Rush classic! You can watch it below.

“Proponent for Sentience” can be pre-ordered now at: – where the band play-through for the track, ‘Proponent For Sentience III – The Extermination’, can also be viewed with guest appearances by Soilwork‘s Bjorn “Speed” Strid (vocals) and Scar Symmetry/ex-Bloodshot Dawn‘s Benjamin Ellis (guitar).

Produced by Dave Otero (Cattle Decapitation), “Proponent for Sentience” is a musically complex, intelligent, and absorbing concept record that can rightfully sit alongside the true greats of the medium. With a lyrical arc rooted in science-fiction yet uncomfortably encroaching upon the reality of the present, it captures the Fort Collins, Colorado natives at their most ambitious and accomplished, pushing the boundaries even further than on their three previous critically acclaimed full-lengths. See below for the official track-listing!

“Proponent for Sentience” track-listing
1. Proponent for Sentience I – The Conception
2. All Hail Science
3. From Nothing
4. Gray Matter Mechanics – Apassionata Ex Machinea
5. Of Mind and Matrix
6. Proponent for Sentience II – The Algorithm
7. Demons of an Intricate Design
8. Terrathaw and the Quake
9. Cognitive Computations
10. The Arbiters
11. Proponent for Sentience III – The Extermination
12. Subdivisions