AMORPHIS Announce New Tour Edition; Start Pre-Order

Finnish masters of melancholic progressive metal, AMORPHIS, recently played special shows (“An Evening With Friends” @ Juhlaviikot – Huvila) in Helsinki, where they have performed a very special setlist with guest musicians and friends. These shows will be part of the new tour edition the band is announcing today! This package includes the entire album Under The Red Cloud” with two bonus songs as well as the live tracks in Helsinki. Today, the pre-order is already starting so don’t miss to get yours here.

“We were honoured to take part in the Helsinki Festival in Huvila, so therefore we wanted to do something special for that particular night,” states guitarist Tomi Koivusaari. “The gig itself happened in a large tent in the very center of Helsinki on a late summer evening. The Huvila-tent has quite long history, so there was already some excitement in the air beforehand. We wanted to invite some guests to feature on that show – musicians we already had worked with during these years and musicians we have a huge respect for, so Sakari Kukko, Pekko Käppi and Anneke van Giersbergen joined us on that evening with friends. Originally Aleah Starbridge was supposed to join as well, as she sings on the “Under The Red Cloud”-album, but sadly she passed away before that. It was surely a night to remember!”

CD1 (album)
01. Under The Red Cloud
02. The Four Wise Ones
03. Bad Blood
04. The Skull
05. Death Of A King
06. Sacrifice
07. Dark Path
08. Enemy At The Gates
09. Tree Of Ages
10. White Night
11. Come The Spring
12. Winter’s Sleep

CD2 Live-CD: “An Evening With Friends At Huvila”
01. Enigma
02. Far From The Sun
03. Silent Waters
04. My Kantele
05. Silver Bride
06. Sampo
07. Alone
08. The Wanderer
09. Her Alone

These An Evening With Friends” shows have been filmed with a 360 degree camera as well. Watch them below: