AUDIOTOPSY To Release Debut Album ‘Natural Causes’ In August


Recent Napalm Records signees AUDIOTOPSY, the powerhouse foursome featuring guitarist Greg Tribbett (MUDVAYNE, HELLYEAH), drummer Matt McDonough (MUDVAYNE), vocalist Billy Keeton (SKRAPE) and bassist Perry Stern will release their debut album Natural Causes August 28th.  Today the stunning artwork, track listing and first song have been revealed.

Check the opening track from Natural Causes entitled “Headshot” below (courtesy of Loudwire) .

Natural Causes is available for pre-order via the Napalm Records Webstore here.

Self-produced at The Porch Studio in Orlando, Florida with engineer Tim Laud, the guys maintained their singular perspective with Natural Causes.  “The focus was to write solid, hooky, big riff songs,” declares Greg. “We didn’t want to sound or look like every other band. It’s not supposed to be regular. We’re all building this vision together.”  Merging intricate instrumentation with a seamless knack for melody, they conjured up a style as heavy as it is hypnotic. “We got a vibe going”, states Greg.  You could call it ‘Progressive Hard Rock’.”

Album opener “Headshot” pairs a slithering riff and steamrolling percussion with an anthemic punch. “It’s from the point-of-view or the eyes of, not necessarily a soldier, but anybody who’s in battle and in the trenches”, states Billy.  “Metaphorically speaking, it’s life through the eyes of somebody fighting a battle.”

With extensive tour plans in the works, it will undoubtedly be a very busy remaining 2015 and beyond forAUDIOTOPSY.  For now, they urge you to simply close your eyes, open your mind, and let Natural Causes do the talking for them.

Natural Causes Track Listing:
1. Headshot
2. All We Know
4. The Calling
5. H2O (Interlude)
6. Swim
7. Disguise Your Devils
8. Burn the Sky
9. Distorted
10. Darken the Rainbow
11. Frozen Scars
12. Natural Causes (Outro)

Audiotopsy-Natural Causes 16_Page_Booklet.indd