BEGRIME EXEMIOUS Reveal New Single ‘Hell’s Embrace’

Edmontonian death merchants BEGRIME EXEMIOUS have unleashed a new track “Hell’s Embrace” off their forthcoming album, Rotting in the Aftermath. You can listen to the new single below.

Rotting in the Aftermath marks the band’s fourth album, all of which were released through Colorado label Dark Descent Records. The band’s tireless work ethic is renowned throughout the scene, with annual releases the order of the day. Yet six years have passed since 2016’s The Enslavement Conquest. Just what took them so long?!

Following the release of The Enslavement Conquest in 2016, we started to write music for its follow up. We took our time over the next couple years writing the songs, as we were still supporting the last album on the road with tours across the US and Canada,” reveals vocalist/guitarist Derek Orthner. “Naturally, the new songs made their way into our setlists, and by 2018, we attempted to record. This session was aborted in favor of further refinement, as we felt these songs could benefit from faster tempos and even lower tunings in some cases. Finally, in 2019, we recorded the nine tracks of what would become our fourth full-length, Rotting in the Aftermath. We pushed ourselves deeper into the realms of death metal, and as such, we feel that Rotting in the Aftermath is the best representation of what BEGRIME EXEMIOUS is all about. It was truly forged on the road, and takes our brand of filth to the next level of apocalyptic devastation.

Rotting in the Aftermath will be available on CD, digital, vinyl and cassette July 10 on Dark Descent Records. Pre-order the album here.

The result is the band’s most refined and mature album to date. One that is bound to leave the listener rotting in the aftermath!

Rotting in the Aftermath was recorded by Derek Orthner and Lee Norland. The album was mixed by Derek Orthner and mastered by Dan Lowndes. The artwork was done by Mark Riddick, with additional art by Necromogarip. Layout by Derek Orthner. Band photos by Corvus Oculus.

Rotting in the Aftermath Tracklisting:
1. Cruel Mistress
2. Breach the Stronghold
3. Hell’s Embrace
4. Infected Mind
5. As Bodies Collapse
6. Regressive Divisions
7. Galvanized (Like Nails)
8. Planetary Crypt
9. Diseased Mankind

Sign up to receive all latest news and updates from Metal Addicts straight into your inbox!