CRYPTA Unleash Video For New Single ‘Starvation’

Crypta band

Brazilian/Dutch death metal alliance CRYPTA have finished work on their debut album Echoes Of The Soul which is due to be released June 11th, 2021 via  Napalm Records. The band is now ready for another round-house kick and unveils their second single, “Starvation“, off their upcoming debut album, along with an official lyrics video. Make sure to check it out below.

Formed in June 2019, the four-piece line up consists of Fernanda Lira and Luana Dametto, both former members of Brazilian thrash metal force NERVOSA, plus the talented Sonia Anubis (COBRA SPELL, Ex-BURNING WITCHES) and Tainá Bergamaschi (Ex-HAGBARD).

Check out the previously released official video for “From The Ashes” here.

Echoes of the Soul was recorded in January 2021 at the Family Mob Studio (Brazil), mixed by Arthur Rizk (Code OrangePowertrip etc.) and mastered by the famed Jens Bogren (Opeth, Dimmu Borgir, Sepultura etc.). The cover artwork was created by Wes Benscoter.

Echoes of the Soul Track Listing:
 1. Awakening
 2. Starvation
 3. Possessed
 4. Death Arcana
 5. Shadow Within
 6. Under the Black Wings
 7. Kali
 8. Blood Stained Heritage
 9. Dark Night of the Soul
10. From the Ashes