DAWN OF DISEASE Releases New Music Video ‘Akephalos’

A hurricane of blastbeat drums, fiercest riffs and modern interpretations of some Swedish oldschool grooves: DAWN OF DISEASE have rumbled their way to the top as the heavy weights of Germany’s Death Metal scene and have set the release of their brand new album “Ascension Gate” on August 11th via Napalm Records!

After the band just unleashed a first appetizer with the track “Perimortal“, DAWN OF DISEASE are now premiering a brand new video for the song “Akephalos“. You can check out the video below.

Says vocalist Tomasz Wisniewski:
‘Akephalos’ unleashes pure energy and takes no prisoners. It represents the more brutal side of our new album without disregarding some catchy melodies. The vocals go beyond the limit while the drums oscillate between insane bludgeoning and catchy grooves. The melodic guitar part at the end of the song completes this diversified atmospheric journey. Akephalos 

The TrackListing of “Ascension Gate”:

1. Passage
2. Perimortal
3. Leprous Thoughts
4. Beneath The Waters
5. Ascension Gate
6. Akephalos
7. Fleshless Journey
8. The Growing Emptiness
9. Lucid
10. Mundus Inversus

Coming August 11st 2017 on Napalm Records as CD, LP Gatefold and Digital Download, “Ascension Gate” will be available to pre-order soon!

In support of their upcoming album, DAWN OF DISEASE will appear on several festivals this summer! Make sure to catch them live on the following dates:

08.07.17 DE – Ballenstedt / Rockharz Open Air
03.08.17 DE – Wacken / Wacken Open Air
10.08.17 DE – Schlotheim / Party.San Open Air
12.08.17 AT – Graz / Metal on the Hill
16.-19.08.17 DE – Dinkelsbuehl / Summer Breeze
01.-02.09.17 DE – Katzenbach / Metallergrillen Open Air