GAEREA Release First Track And Music Video Of New Album ‘Mirage’

Gaerea 2022

Cathartic black metal outfit GAEREA are now releasing their brand new single “Salve,” which is taken from the band’s upcoming album Mirage. The track, which comes in the form of an official music video, can now be viewed below.

About the track: “Salve” explores the depths of our most disgusting desires. To be trapped inside a world who seeks to rip your body apart. It tells the story of a man who has been placed in a room destined to destroy his soul and then his body. An automated experiment of his own living condition which will ultimately lead to his final form.

GAEREA comment: “Today we finally unleash ‘Salve’ upon you all, the first glimpse of music which will take part of our new album Mirage. ‘Salve’ is an excruciating voyage into the Vortex’s Abyss. A burning Carriage which will lead us all to the Golden Walls of Mental Catharsis and endless suffocating whispers trapped within our bleeding corpses. The Journey between Reality and Perception is about to begin. Join us.”

Mirage track listing:

1. Memoir (8:17)
2. Salve (5:26)
3. Deluge (6:31)
4. Arson (8:54)
5. Ebb (5:32)
6. Mirage (6:38)
7. Mantle (5:17)
8. Laude (6:26)
9. Dormant (Bonus track) (7:46)

Gaerea Mirage