GATES TO THE MORNING Share New Single ‘Moon In The Mid-Day Sky’

Gates To The Morning

New Jersey progressive trio, GATES TO THE MORNING are streaming their new single “Moon In the Mid-Day Sky“. The song is from their upcoming album Walk Between Worlds which is out on July 22nd, 2022. 

The band comments “Moon in the Mid-Day Sky” is the first single from GATES TO THE MORNING’s upcoming sophomore effort ‘Walk Between Worlds’. ‘Walk Between Worlds‘ is a dreamy and atmospheric divergence from some of the bands heavier material, serving as a sort of calm before the storm as the band will resume their heavier progressive/post-black metal sound on the two follow up albums that have already been composed.  In the meantime you can enjoy a flight through ethereal landscapes and dream-like atmospheres with “Moon In the Mid-Day Sky…”

Listen to the new track here.

Walk Between Worlds is the first in a trilogy of albums from GATES TO THE MORNING. It is musically true to the album title as the material contained within spans several different releases. This record features acoustic/unplugged re-imaginations of tracks from Return To Earth as well as re-imaginations of songs that will be featured on future albums that are yet to be released. Finally there are also tracks that are unique to this album alone. Employing dreamlike ambience and atmosphere with more acoustic instruments, Walk Between Worlds is the calm before the storm; a sort of unplugged/folk detour before resuming a sound that will closely follow up their Progressive/Post-Black Metal sound from Return to Earth for the latter two instalments of this trilogy.

Walk Between Worlds is indeed a side-road and a dreamy divergence from the sound GATES TO THE MORNING established on their debut, but perhaps one that will be revisited from time to time as the band has displayed a propensity to be eclectic and wide-ranging since their conception.

Track Listing:
1. King Obscure
2. Piscean Daydream
3. Moon in the Mid-Day Sky 
4. Paradigms Fall 
5. Sacrament
6. Chapel Perilous
7. Chasing Shadows
8. Terra Incognita
9. Return To Earth
10. Fortress (Piscean Reprise)