HEADS FOR THE DEAD Return With New Album, ‘Into The Red’

Heads For The Dead

One of the best known death metal bands in the style of late has to be HEADS FOR THE DEAD, whose Serpent’s Curse debut met with an overwhelming response all over. Jonny Pettersson (WOMBBATH) joined forces with Ralf Hauber (REVEL IN FLESH) to create a horrific form of death metal laced with nightmarish atmospheric bits. It gave a new interpretation to the rehashed old school death metal music we all are too familiar with.

Two years on, they’ve recruited the services of the legendary drummer Ed Warbie of Gorefest and Hail of Bullets fame to further strengthen their vision and make it flawless. The new album is way more mature, structured, original-sounding while retaining the trademark horror-themed sound that elevated the band to greatness right off the bat.

Band comments on new album: “Our second album Into the Red takes you on the next trip into our vortex of terror! It’s taking our music even more towards a soundtrack oriented horror landscape and pushing the boundaries of extreme music even further. On one hand it is more brutal and to the bone, but on the other it opens the gates to darkness on an atmospheric level as well. The organic production is raw and the hard hitting drum performance of our new member Ed Warby elevates it all to a new level of intensity! In 2020 — the year of real life horror — NOW gets its soundtrack, to push you beyond the edge of fictional horror — BEWARE!!!”

Into the Red track listing:

1. Into The Red
2. The Coffin Scratcher
3. At The Dead Of Night
4. Horror Injection
5. The Seance
6. Night Ripping Terror
7. The Midnight Resistance 
8. Multi Morbid Maniac
9. The Revenant
10. The Prophecy Fulfilled
11. Transilvanian Hunger
12. Creatures Of The Monolith

Heads For The Dead Into The Red
Sign up to receive all latest news and updates from Metal Addicts straight into your inbox!