JOHN 5 Releases ‘Qué Pasa’ Music Video Featuring DAVE MUSTAINE

Dave Mustaine John 5

ROB ZOMBIE guitarist John 5 will release his new solo album, Sinner, on Friday, October 29 via Big Machine Records.

Today’s album announcement is highlighted by the release of the first track from the album, the epic “Qué Pasa” which revolves around a distinctive vocal refrain. Originally built with a sample, John opted to have it reworked by Grammy-winning MEGADETH mainman Dave Mustaine.

Speaking on the release of his first new music since 2019 and the announcement of SinnerJohn 5 says: “When people hear this record, I want them to say, ‘Oh, that’s John 5.’ What you get with Sinner is the best of me. I just want to write memorable riffs that people will enjoy. When I sit on my couch and play my guitar, I play the same things you hear on the instrumental records. It’s honest. It’s real. It’s not a façade. This is how I play. This is what I love to do.

“I have such an appreciation for Dave and I love his voice, guitar playing and songwriting. And he kills it on ‘Qué Pasa.’ It was such a joy to have him on this track.”

Sinner track listing:

01. Welcome To The Island
02. For I Have Sinned
03. Euphoria (feat. Carla Harvey)
04. Qué Pasa (feat. Dave Mustaine)
05. How High The Moon
06. Creepshow
07. Land Of The Misfit Toys
08. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
09. This Is How I Do It
10. Georgia On My Mind (feat. Peter Criss)