LACUNA COIL Release First Single And Video ‘Layers Of Time’ From New Album ‘Black Anima’

Photo credit: Cunene

Italian alt metal superstars LACUNA COIL recently announced the release of their new album Black Anima on October 11th, 2019. Today they are presenting the first single “Layers Of Time,” which comes with an official music video you can watch below.

 “Ladies and gentlemen: we give you ‘Layers Of Time’! We are so excited that our first new music from Black Anima is finally released. ‘Layers of Time’ will hit you hard – and it’s just a taste of what’s to come…  Enjoy!” – Cristina Scabbia.

Once more LACUNA COIL teamed up with director Roberto Cinardi (aka SaKu) to shoot the video for “Layers Of Time.” SaKu already worked with the band for many videos such as the award winning Spellbound (2009), I Won’t Tell You (2010), End of Time (2012) and the short film with members of the band Dark Passengers (2012).

Black Anima track listing:

  1. Anima Nera (02:29)
  2. Sword Of Anger (03:54)
  3. Reckless (03:06)
  4. Layers Of Time (04:07)
  5. Apocalypse (04:18)
  6. Now Or Never (04:42)
  7. Under The Surface (04:13)
  8. Veneficium (06:10)
  9. The End Is All I Can See (04:17)
  10. Save Me (04:36)
  11. Black Anima (03:23)
Lacuna Coil Black Anima