Leaked Cover Art Of OPETH’s New Album “Pale Communion”


Opeth have announced the release of their hugely anticipated eleventh studio album. “PALE COMMUNION” arrives in the UK on JUNE 16TH.”PALE COMMUNION,” which was produced by the band’s very own Mikael Åkerfeldt and mixed by longtime collaborator and Porcupine Tree frontman/guitarist Steven Wilson, will be heralded by the lead single, “Cusp of Eternity” and available for pre-order starting Tuesday, May 6th. Pre-orders for “PALE COMMUNION” made via the iTunes Store will receive an instant download of “Cusp of Eternity,” with multiple configurations also available via both the Roadrunner Records Webstore and O Merch.The new material find’s Opeth once again challenging the boundaries of extreme music. In a recent interview with VICE’s Noisey, Åkerfeldt stated,

“I wanted to do something more melodic with this album… there’s stronger vocal melodies and more melodies overall… I was pretty consistent with that frame of mind throughout the writing process.” Recently, Metal Injection’s Greg Kennelty broke down Opeth’s “PALE COMMUNION” in a track by track review, exclaiming “This record knows exactly what it’s doing and nails it through and through… one of my favorite records of 2014. If not my favorite record of 2014.”

PALE COMMUNION” follows 2011’s critically acclaimed “HERITAGE” which proved a milestone album for Opeth, earning them widespread acclaim and an ever-growing fan following. The album debuted Top 10 in Germany, Holland, Finland, Sweden and Norway and top 20 in the U.S. Australia, Switzerland, Austria, and Japan. In many countries, these were career high debuts for the band.

Track Listing:

  • 1. Eternal Rains Will Come
  • 2. Cusp of Eternity
  • 3. Moon Above, Sun Below
  • 4. Elysian Woes
  • 5. Goblin
  • 6. River
  • 7. Voice of Treason
  • 8. Faith in Others

Source: Metal Wani