Listen To New CARACH ANGREN Song ‘Operation Compass’

Carach Angren
Photo credit: Stefan Heilemann

The Dutch masters of horror CARACH ANGREN are back with their 6th full length Franckensteina Strataemontanus, which will see the light on June 26, 2020. In celebration, the horror outfit is now releasing the third new track from the album; “Operation Compass.”

The new offering can be seen, in the form of a lyric video, below.

The band comments: “‘Operation Compass’ will take you back to the sceneries of World War II in North Africa. British forces were instructed to use Dippel’s bone oil to poison water wells in case of a retreat, hence the connection to the conceptual story on the album. Listen and watch the phenomenal lyric video, once again done by Tamara/Aimed & Framed, as this battle turns into a gruesome fata morgana.”

CARACH ANGREN have previously released the cover artwork, which is created by Stefan Heilemann, and track-list of Franckensteina Strataemontanus. Both can be be viewed below.

Track listing:

1. Here in German Woodland (01:35)
2. Scourged Ghoul Undead (05:38)
3. Franckensteina Strataemontanus (03:03)
4. The Necromancer (04:08)
5. Sewn for Solitude (03:52)
6. Operation Compass (06:00)
7. Monster (03:33)
8. Der Vampir von Nürnberg (06:00)
9. Skull with a Forked Tongue (05:56)
10. Like a Conscious Parasite I Roam (08:16)
11. Frederick’s Experiments (02:40)

Carach Angren Franckensteina Strataemontanus