MEGADETH To Release ‘Dystopia’ In January


MEGADETH fifteenth studio album, “Dystopia”, will be released released on January 22, 2016. Album was produced by band’s mainman Dave Mustaine and Toby Wright (ALICE IN CHAINS, KORN). The CD was mixed by Josh Wilbur, who has previously worked with LAMB OF GOD, ALL THAT REMAINS and GOJIRA. Band also have released first single from , “Dystopia”, called “Fatal Illusion”, which can be heard below.

“Dystopia” final track listing:

01. The Threat Is Real
02. Dystopia
03. Fatal Illusion
04. Death From Within
05. Bullet To The Brain
06. Post American World
07. Poisonous Shadows
08. Look Who’s Talking (iTunes bonus track)
09. Conquer Or Die
10. Lying In State
11. The Emperor
12. Last Dying Wish (iTunes bonus track)
13. Foreign Policy (FEAR cover)

The “Dystopia” cover artwork can be seen below.

“Dystopia” will be the band’s first with LAMB OF GOD drummer Chris Adler and ANGRA guitarist Kiko Loureiro who joined the band earlier this year following the departures of drummer Shawn Drover and guitarist Chris Broderick.


Sign up to receive all latest news and updates from Metal Addicts straight into your inbox!