Orden Ogan – Final Days Review

There is an uncanny consensus into Metal music, and heavy music at all, that Hard Rock or the lightest versions of Metal have disappeared or that it just doesn’t evolve anymore. So sorry to say that you all are flat wrong and couldn’t be more wrong than ever. Hard Rock has just evolved the hard times of all the fuzz and bad bloody against it and has changed the party clothes and did a different hairdo – we are all human. As you my party child of night have noticed we’ve been reviewing a lot of Hard Rock, Glam Metal, Hair Metal and all bands for some time. This year things have gone wild and the bands we are receveing are already countless – well, sort of. It’s just I’ve lost count. Many of them kept the ways and are doing the exciting, and controvertial, music we’re all used to, but here we’ve got a band that twists this a little. Here I show you Orden Ogan with “Final Days,” an album that many won’t say agree it’s Hard Rock, but it is its modern version the way we know it.

The fan that is conencted to what is going on on Heavy music may have noticed that a new breed of Hard Rock is here. Much call it Melodic Heavy Metal or Melodic something, but it’s our good and old Hard Rock disguised into something more modern. Orden Ogan mixed a lot of references of Metal Music and put it into a cauldron, mixed and voilà came up with the warm and exciting “Final Days” where the good Accept ‘ohoh’ warcry can be heard in the strong and melodic “Let the Fire Rain,” the song that can make it rain, if you understand me. Here and there the fan will listen to some modern guitars squeaks and other as in the firing “Inferno” – no pum intended. The band uses lots of Power Metal features in “Final Days” and some tracks may sound as if they were it, but make no mistake it’s the heavier facet of Orden Ogan talking. “Interstellar,” which features Gus G. is one of those tracks, and I guess he is here not by accident. Teh general mood in the album is the catchy and strong choruses with flaming damn good guitar solos and bridges and licks and all. The fan will agree with me that this is a real Hard Rock feeling, isn’t it? But “Alone in the Dark” lets no doubt the mellow and emotional intro with the keyboarding and the vocal a capella. There is more. There’s the striking voice of Brothers of Metal’s Ylva Eriksson in an amazing vocal duo. The song has a Sympho feeling, but who cares. The song is great.

Am I overreacting to label Orden Ogan Hard Rock? Well, I guess not but you my fan can always disagree. The sure thing is that is “Final Days” an exciting album that makes the fan wish some more.

Orden Ogan “Final Days” will be released on March 12th via AFM Records.

Track Listing:

  1. Heart of the Android
  2. In the Dawn of the AI
  3. Inferno
  4. Let the Fire Rain
  5. Interstellar (Feat. Gus G.)
  6. Alone in the Dark (Feat. Ylva Eriksson)
  7. Black Hole
  8. Absolution for Our Final Days
  9. Hollow
  10. It Is Over

Watch the cool and amazing “Inferno” official music video here:

Comments are closed.