PESSIMIST Announce Vinyl Issues For First Three Albums

American blackened death metal icons PESSIMIST (ft. Kelly McLauchlin of POSSESSED, I AM MORBID, etc.) will be issuing their first three albums on vinyl for the first time ever! Cult of Initiated (1997), Blood for the Gods (1999), and Slaughtering the Faithful (2002) will all contain never-before-heard bonus tracks and other extras as well, such as new layouts and rare, archival band photos. The release dates are as follows:

Cult of Initiated – Due on May 14, 2021
Blood for the Gods – Due on June 11, 2021
Slaughtering the Faithful – Due on July 16, 2021

Founding member and guitarist Kelly Mclaughin comments: “About the reissues, there is so much to say – the albums sound amazing! They have all been remastered, and it’s the best they have ever sounded. ‘Cult’ features completely new artwork, and will be a 25th-Anniversary release. Each reissue includes previously-unreleased bonus tracks, even the song order has been updated. All the reissues feature new layouts, rare and never-before seen band pics from early eras of the band. Some will be surprised to see our newly-revamped Pessimist logo, as well. Everything has been done to make these reissues something really cool and special for the fans, and absolutely the best they can be.

The trilogy is now available for pre-orders HERE.