RAM Announces New Album ‘Rod’ And Releases First Single ‘Gulag’

Swedish Heavy Metal spearhead RAM will release their striking new album “Rod” on November 3rd via Metal Blade Records!

As of today you can watch the lyric video for the first single “Gulag” below. At the same location you can pre-order the album in various formats.

Comments RAM on “Rod“: “We are very proud to release our fifth studio album entitled ‘ROD’. On this album for the first time ever we wrote a conceptual story over 6 songs, something that we always wanted to do but never got right. This album contains probably our most epic moments to date but it is still definitely Heavy Metal Tyranny!

RAM also comment on the 1st single “Gulag“: “‘Gulag’ has a definite old-school European Heavy Metal vibe to it. The song shines a light on the hypocrisy of collectivism, and takes a stand for the one who lives and thinks for one self, not for ideology or dogmas of the masses. As one can see in the lyric Video for the song most members of RAM were raised during the golden age of home computers!

“ROD” Track Listing:

1. Declaration of Independence
2. On Wings of No Return
3. Gulag
4. A Throne at Midnight
5. Ramrod the Destroyer, Pt. 1: Anno Infinitus
6. Ramrod the Destroyer, Pt. 2: Ignitor
7. Ramrod the Destroyer, Pt. 3: The Cease to Be
8. Ramrod the Destroyer, Pt. 4: Voices of Death
9. Ramrod the Destroyer, Pt. 5: Incinerating Storms
10. Ramrod the Destroyer, Pt. 6: Ashes