SHADOW SMILE Unleash ‘Dearly Departed’ Single And Video

Shadow Smile

Britain’s fiercely independent Alternative Metal outfit SHADOW SMILE announce the release of their epic new single “Dearly Departed.” A deeply heartfelt and emotionally charged track exploring the grief and loss of losing a close loved one. Encompassing a fusion of classic metal and modern electronica – the Sheffield (UK) outfit continue to strive forward, pushing musical boundaries with their original-yet- timeless sound. A fast rising and exciting new rock act whose sonic concoctions will equally resonate with fans of contemporary metal-core acts like BRING ME THE HORIZON, WHILE SHE SLEEPS etc and stadium metal heavyweights such as GHOST and AVENGED SEVENFOLD.

Recognised for their dark theatrical visuals, aggressive yet melodic music and anthemic vocal hook-lines, SHADOW SMILE are the latest hot contenders to potentially follow in the footsteps of many successful bands that have emerged from Sheffield’s ever-thriving music scene. Since forming in 2019, the South Yorkshire quartet have tirelessly built a fanatical cult-following – despite the limitations of the Covid pandemic lockdowns. With previous self-released singles already having been championed by taste makers such as BBC Introducing, Kerrang! Radio, Hard Rock Hell and many more, SHADOW SMILE now look to the future armed with a bigger refined sound and relentless ambition to firmly establish themselves on the UK rock scene. Their soaring emotive vocals, arena-destined choruses, explosive metal-edged guitar riffs and ability to effectively blend modern metal with classic hard rock overtones — will inevitably help them to stand out from the crowd.

Produced by Daniel Jeffery and mixed by Jim Pinder at UK’s renowned Treehouse Studios (BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE, BRING ME THE HORIZON etc) — “Dearly Departed” is one of the band’s stand alone single releases for fans whilst work is underway with their as-yet-untitled and entirely crowd- funded album expected in 2013.

SHADOW SMILE is Connor McGovern (Vocals), Adam Smith (Guitar), Ethan Goebel-Todd (Bass) and Joe Fletcher (Drums).