SIRENIA Releases Lyrics Video For ‘The 12th Hour’


Norwegian gothic metallers SIRENIA will release their new album, “Dim Days Of Dolor“, on November 11th via Napalm Records. They have released a lyric video for “The 12th Hour” which can be seen below.

The band comments: “We are very proud to present the first song from our new album. We are very excited about this new release, it feels like we have achieved what we set out to achieve, the mix and the sound have never been better, and the vocals are in a different league. We feel that every song on the album have it’s own unique expression and personality. So be sure to check out the whole album of ‘Dim Days Of Dolor’ to find your favourite song. ‘The 12th Hour’ for sure will give an impression of SIRENIA’s new sound. Enjoy!!

Morten Veland commented on “Dim Days of Dolor“: “It is always a great feeling to have completed a new album. With eight SIRENIA albums under the belt some people ask me if it is difficult to keep up the enthusiasm at this point. But that’s not problematic at all, I have never been so enthusiastic about any album before. With this album we have reached new heights that seemed out of reach in the past. I feel that the countless hours we have put into this album really have paid off in the end. This album is also the most diverse album we’ve done to date, also the performances has never been better. I can’t wait to share this album with all the SIRENIA fans and metal heads out there. This album will mark a special point in the band’s career, I am sure.

Dim Days Of Dolor” features 11 brand new songs and one special bonus track. Check out the tracklisting:

1. Goddess Of The Sea
2. Dim Days Of Dolor
3. The 12th Hour
4. Treasure N’ Treason
5. Cloud Nine
6. Veil Of Winter
7. Ashes To Ashes
8. Elusive Sun
9. Playing With Fire
10. Fifth Column
11. Aeon’s Embrace
Bonus Track (to be revealed soon)

You can pre – order “Dim Days Of Dolorhere.