SOULBURN Announce New Album ‘NOA’S D’ARK’


Dutch blackened Death Doom Metallers SOULBURN return with their fourth album and follow-up to 2016’s Earthless Pagan Spirit release. Entitled “NOA’S D’ARK”, the album will be released on November 13th, 2020 via Century Media Records.

SOULBURN’s frontman Twan van Geel comment about NOA’S D’ARK as follows: “A symbiosis of the biblical tale and the mayhem of the currents inherent each present; a mirror of realities. Yes, a play of words, and even more so, a decay of births. So please indulge, feel free to dare wrapping your own mind around, for it for sure is, in the very core of its essence, a vessel in honour of the strength and the art, of chaos and freedom: NOA’S D’ARK.

“Applied with the pleasure of pressure, a Satanic gesture if you wish — a clash — a crash of narratives of mundane hollowness, of empty parasites sucking on the big nothing. A lucid statement in praise of the ever-lurking darkness that surrounds us, drinking it, eating it, in triumph over boredom — to thrive. To exist through meaning brought to the surface by one’s own revelations rather than just by leaning into traps of false acceptance or flat expectations. To grow some horns that is, an existentialist beast – come feast!

“Enter NOA’S D’ARK, a tale of life, and even more so, of the uncountable death’s ahead. Dig your teeth in its flesh, just like I did, and absorb. NOA’S D’ARK is yours as much as it is ours.  And there is Magick, lots of it to salvage, it can be yours too, and hell yes, black as night it is!”

SOULBURN are releasing a first single for NOA’S D’ARK today. Check out the song “From Archaeon into Oblivion” in a lyric video (created by Cloud Music Typography) below.

SOULBURN added the following description for “From Archaeon into Oblivion”: “An ode to the never ending most admirable force of self-destruction that only mankind takes credit for.”

NOA’S D’ARK track listing:

  1. The Morgue of Hope
  2. Noah’s Dark
  3. Tempter ov the White Light
  4. Anarchrist
  5. Shrines of Apathy
  6. Assailed by Cosmic Lightning
  7. Triumphant One
  8. Anointed – Blessed – and Born for Burning
  9. The Godless I
  10. From Archaeon into Oblivion
Soulburn NOA'S D'ARK