THY ART IS MURDER Premieres Music Video For New Single ‘Make America Hate Again’

Thy Art Is Murder
Photo credit: Jake Owens

THY ART IS MURDER has released their third single from upcoming album Human Target. Music video for new single, “Make America Hate Again,” can be seen below.

Human Target comes out on July 26 via Nuclear Blast and Human Warfare (Australia and New Zealand). The disc was produced, engineered, mixed and mastered by Will Putney at Graphic Nature Audio in Belleville, New Jersey. The artwork was once again painted by Eliran Kantor (HATEBREEDTESTAMENTICED EARTHSODOM).

Guitarist Andy Marsh comments: “Whilst we collectively identify as a left-leaning band, this song was not written to attack those who sit on the right side of the political sphere, but as a commentary on the tactics employed by both campaigns in the most recent U.S. presidential election. These crusades of social warfare would surely succeed in one result regardless of the victor, making people hate one another.

“The blood lust of the political spectator, armed with FoxCNN and an iPhone, was satiated with aggressive slander-filled debate and fake radicalized propaganda masquerading as news, where both sides of the field rallied to provoke. Identity politics spread like the wildfires of California, smoking out people of all creeds to be branded as red or blue.

Human Target track listing:

01. Human Target 
02. New Gods 
03. Death Squad Anthem 
04. Make America Hate Again 
05. Eternal Suffering 
06. Welcome Oblivion 
07. Atonement 
08. Voyeurs Into Death 
09. Eye For An Eye 
10. Chemical Christ