TRIDENT Unleash The New Single And Lyric Video For ‘North’

Trident North

Sweden blackened death metallers TRIDENT will release their sophomore full-length album North on October 2nd 2020 via Non Serviam Records.

Finally, today the band unveils the lyric video for the title track “North” to give a taste of their new record.

The band states: “North. Is a homage to the spirits and ancient magic, which inhabits the elusive landscapes of the northern hemisphere.”

The nine-song effort was mixed and mastered by bass player Anders Backelin (LORD BELIALDEATH TYRANT) at Armageddon Recordings Studio. 

North is moving away from tight structural extreme music and wants to bring back the soul of the old greats. The record is an epic journey across blackened death metal with the band’s very own, unique flare to it.

The band explains: “We envisioned ourselves to create something that was lost after the 90’s era, embracing the freedom of musical structures and boundaries to create something which speaks from within. This album is a vision of what we believe was missing from that era with a purpose to bring back the soul of the old greats. This album is the creation from many years of hardships, translated and formed to art through musical expression. As entities, as humans, we have been put aside to bury the raging feelings from within and never to express them.

“We understood that not expressing ourselves would be our demise. As a dam breaking, flooding with energy, this was created to tell the story of our lives and to express ourselves through art. The album artwork and the songs themselves tells a story about an Internal journey, of ominous visions through dreams, touching the subjects of ancient wisdoms long forgotten, cursed bloodlines.”

The track listing reads as follows

1. Enter
2. Death
3. Imperium Romanum
4. Summoning
5. Pallbearers Hymn
6. Final War
7. Possession
8. North
9. Schaman

Trident North