DYING LIGHT Are ‘Far from Life’

Based out of New Jersey, the melodic infused metal outfit DYING LIGHT are unleashing their dynamic album “Far From Life” on CD. Forming in 2019, they teamed up with Charlie Berezansky of Rival Sound studio and laid the foundations for the upcoming release.

“Far From Life” features 10 original songs by DYING LIGHT and 1 original song, “Mercy,” by Michael Ferentino. “The Cycle” kicks off the album and sets the tone of the project with powerful driving rhythms and epic harmonies. While The title track sees a thundering breakdown ensue amidst intricate guitar leads and a dark, dissonant chorus. The album explores a myriad of tempo changes and moods highlighting the diversity of creativity that DYING LIGHT offer. Drawing influences predominantly from music of the 1980s and ‘90s, and modernising with their own distinctive twist, “Far From Life”is a dynamic mix of heavy styles.

“Far From Life” is a powerful record delivering heavy elements with soaring melodies. It’s a display of DYING LIGHT’s passion for music aptly fusing complementary styles. Bursting with energy and a charismatic sound, “Far From Life” is sure to appeal to metal fans.

Social media links:
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/dyinglightnj
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/dyinglightnj/?hl=en

Jeff Ross-Vocals
Jim Haldenwang-Guitar
Doug Edwards-Guitar
Chris Fritz-Bass and harmonies
Shaun Dilliplane-Drums

Read our review here.