KHNVM – Foretold Monuments of Flesh

You beware mere little human things! Here comes KHNVM to one of the most ferocious Death Metal carnage of this year. “Foretold Monuments of Flesh” impresses for the consistent musical massacre imposed to our ears and senses. It also impresses the quality of their musicians who can possibly play near the speed of light and even though give of the most well-played Death Metal albums. Take for instance all the blast beats contained in “Kabbalah of Darkness” and their majestic effect surrounded by a creative and impressively guitar that goes easily from the speed of light to a speed near Eric Clapton’s.

The listener is welcomed by the skullcrushing straight-ahead vicious tittle track “Foretold Monuments of Flesh” with its insane drumming. No joking, but Krzystof Klingbein beats the hell out of it with frantic and creative blast beast and keeping, and changing the pace at will. For laymen, it is hard to get used to the from the seven depths of hell vocals, but they do impress as well due to its strength and power. In “Invocato Deo Plaga,” drummer Krzystof Klingbein leads the way and get things ready to guitarist Obliterator shine. A very interesting guitar work creating the dark dense atmosphere the song asks for. But a layman also gets impressed by the expertise showed in “Sic Mundus Creatus Est” where KHNVM make the tempo and cadence a complete joke due to the easiness they change them. It seems that they are almost playing as impromptu. Guitar solo in “Profaning the Ancient Rites” is a very good example of how to use lots of notes is indeed a great feature to create an interesting guitar solo.

The funny part about KHNVM is that the used cutting edge technology to record “Foretold Monuments of Flesh.” As most of their project band peers, the line up lives very far from each other. Therefore, only today’s media could make it work. Well, it seems it was a great experience. At least for me.

KHNVM  “Foretold Monuments of Flesh” was released mon March 29th via Testimony Records.

Track Listing:

  1. Foretold Monuments of Flesh
  2. Invocato Deo Plaga
  3. Heathen Beast
  4. Sic Mundus Creatus Est
  5. Profaning the Ancient Rites
  6. Gutted to the Bone
  7. Kabbalah of Darkness

Watch “Foretold Monuments of Flesh” official video here: