LUSCA Get Out Of The Dark With “Broken Colossus”

We are scavengers – digging in the dirt for trinkets…
Maybe one feels that way, if you move between industrial metal, sludge doom and post rock, like LUSCA has been doing since 2002. Consistently exploring the boundaries of the genres against every trend. With their instrumentation guitar, bass and drum machine they don’t match the typical rock outfit. LUSCA have played live with such diverse acts as AMEN RA, WOLVES IN
Their album “Exodus,” released in 2011 and mastered by James Plotkin (KHANATE), was worth 9 out of 10 points to Rock Hard magazine in Germany.
Time is measured in scars…
The new album “Broken Colossus” will be released on 26.04.2018 via Musical Tragedies and was recorded and mixed by Andreas Nauke, who was already responsible for the sound of  DEATHRONATION and OBELYSKKH. The artwork was again done by Jens Reinhold / zenz-art. This album refuses any trends and tendencies within the current metal scene with its seven partly massive grooving, partly reduced-repetitive songs.
Underneath the ghosts are walking in the dark…
“Broken Colossus” is about the transience and finiteness of all things, both material and idealistic. LUSCA reflect the downfall. As a listener, one follows the gaze of a nameless protagonist over dreary landscapes and broken ruins. But one always experiences how this protagonist goes on, no matter how lonely, broken or exhausted he is. And so – maybe – finds a way to a new beginning.

Track Listing:
1. Broken Colossus (5:12)
2. The Promise Of Sleep (5:35)
3. Between Storm And Salt (5:39)
4. Light Vessel Automaton (10:15)
5. Procession Of Bleeding Hands (6:06)
6. Kraton (6:20)
7. Apeiron (7:16)

M. Schwer: Guitar, Vocals
I. Meitzler: Bass
Machine: Noise, Rhythm
2007 – “Lusca”
2008 – “Relics” EP
2011 – “Exodus”

Read our review here.