OBSCURA Emerge With “Diluvium”

Germany’s progressive death metal masters OBSCURA complete their long-running, four-album conceptual circle with the release of “Diluvium” (defined as a great oceanic flood), their most evocative, diverse and vibrant release to date. Recorded with longtime producer V. Santura (Triptykon, Pestilence) at Woodshed Studios in Landshut, Germany, “Diluvium” is a stunning achievement for the illustrious quartet and a landmark release for progressive metal as a whole. Complete with all the band’s signature elements plus groundbreaking polyrhythms, dramatic songwriting, and jaw-dropping virtuosity, OBSCURA raise the bar once again with an album that will go down in the annals of metal history as one of the most astonishing performances the genre has to offer.

Tour Dates:

Aug 15-18 Dinkelsbuhl, DE Summer Breeze Open Air 2018

Sept 13 – Oct 7th North American Tour w/ Beyond Creation, Archspire, Inferi and Exist (Dates TBA)

Focus Tracks:
Diluvium, Emergent Evolution, Mortification of the Vulgar Sun



Recommended if you like:

Death, Necrophagist, Gorguts, Spawn of Possession, Cynic, The Faceless, Beyond Creation, Fallujah

Steffen Kummerer – Vocals/Guitar
Rafael Trujillo – Guitar
Linus Klausenitzer – Bass
Sebastian Lanser – Drums

Sign up to receive all latest news and updates from Metal Addicts straight into your inbox!