Perfect Wig – Dance with the Devil

Over the years Heavy Metal and punk rock haven’t been exactly friends or buddies. There’s been a lore of bad blood for a long time and the quarrels and fights were really usual between the two of a kind fans of extreme music. If there is one thing it is possible to say that is Iron Maiden’s Steve Harris and Bruce Dickinson really hate is punk. Of course, there was a conjuncture that explain the reason each saw the other as a menace. “Divide and conquer” said Julius Cesar during the Gaule campaign and it’s been a way of society to deal with all threats that came from inside. On the other hand, bands as Anthrax, Metallica, and Motörhead started to get closer to punk bands and soon a countermovement called crossover started ld by bands as D.R.I. and Corrosion of Conformity. The likes must hold together. But that’s history.

I confess the thing that attracted me the first was the definition of the band that came in the press release saying that Perfect Wig were a Glam Metal/Punk band. I immediatly thought “What the hell! Is this even possible? I’ve to check it out.” Well, it is and Perfect Wig are here to prove that. Weird as it may seem the mix works fine. In a way the music Perfect Wig do in “Dance with the Devil” is kind of disturbing because they are a Metal band with a punk vocalist. It is not only that, Artur Agadizhancv’s voice sounds too near Sex Pistols’s Johnny Rotten even in the debauchery which the thing I like most about punk vocals. Musicwise, Perfect Wig’s music is pretty well divided; the instrumentals are Metal and vocals are punk. As simple as that. A track to suggest? Any of them. They are all nice. has all the adrenaline and excitement bands as Ratt, Mötley Crüe and others have with the vocals which bands as The Clash. I can’t say I’ve never thought of it.

“Dance with the Devil” is the album for the ones who though this kind of mix would impossible as I though one day. I just love to be proven wrong.

Perfect Wig “Dance with the Devil” was independently released on December 13th, 2019.

Track Listing:

  1. Bad Boys
  2. Take It for Free
  3. Dance with the Devil
  4. Give Me a Cure
  5. Forever Young
  6. Live Wire
  7. Hot Summer Nights

Watch “Dance with the Devil” official music video here: