SLIPKNOT Tops BILLBOARD 200 Chart With ‘We Are Not Your Kind’

Corey Taylor 2019

SLIPKNOT have officially entered the Billoard 200 at #1 with their new album We Are Not Your Kind.

The record is the band’s third to top that chart throughout their careers with 118,000 equivalent album units tallied in the United Sates during the aforementioned record’s first week on sale.

Album sales were boosted by a concert ticket/album sale redemption offer with SLIPKNOT‘s tour, which kicked off late last month.

The LP is SLIPKNOT‘s fifth top 10 effort on the Billboard 200. The Iowa-bases masked metallers previously landed in the top 10 with 2014’s .5: The Gray Chapter (No. 1), 2008’s All Hope Is Gone (No. 1), 2004’s Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses) (No. 2) and 2001’s Iowa (No. 3).

SLIPKNOT released their sixth studio album, We Are Not Your Kind, on August 9 via Roadrunner Records. Album was once again recorded at a Los Angeles studio with producer Greg Fidelman, who engineered and mixed SLIPKNOT‘s 2004 album “Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses)” and helmed 2014’s “.5: The Gray Chapter.”

In March, SLIPKNOT announced the departure with the percussionist Chris Fehn after he filed a lawsuit against his band members over unpaid loyalties.

In his lawsuit, Fehn claims to have always been told that the money from merchandise and touring is funneled through one sole company that splits profits and pays the members of the band. However, Fehn claims he recently discovered that his bandmates have set up several other SLIPKNOT-affiliated business entities in different states that appear to be collecting money from the band.

SLIPKNOT have refused to reveal the identity of the new member, who is replacing Fehn, but some fans on Slipknot Reddit had speculated that Zach Hill is the new percussionist, and said they saw him at Jimmy Kimmel Live.

Sign up to receive all latest news and updates from Metal Addicts straight into your inbox!