THE SLURS Release ‘Shatter Sessions’

After two years in the making, Milwaukee rockers THE SLURS will release their debut album “Shatter Sessions” on February 8th, 2019.

About The Slurs

Formed in 2015 by four veterans of the Milwaukee music scene, The Slurs deliver straight up rock and roll as it should be: loud and sleazy. On their upcoming album, “Shatter Sessions,” the band’s sound is reminiscent of the Stooges, the MC5, and AC/DC. They also draw comparison to the punk-influenced rock and roll of Electric Frankenstein, the Candysnatchers, and Murder City Devils.

From the ragged howl of “Slash Me” to the shambling, drugged-out love story in “Something for Pain,” this is rock and roll – cooked down and mainlined.

The Slurs are:

Mike Mattner – drums

Tim Kinyon – bass

Jason Walden – guitars

CJ Olson – vox

Read our review here.

Sign up to receive all latest news and updates from Metal Addicts straight into your inbox!