DEATHSTORM “Reaping What is Left” Will Burn The House Down On May 25th Via High Roller Records

Neither the past nor the future ever mattered that much for the deathrashing 4-piece that is DEATHSTORM, something that hasn’t changed since to bands beginning in 2010. As with their
previous records, the band again managed to take its logical next step, always keeping in mind what the main intention was from the beginning on. “Reaping What Is Left” was produced with a highly professional bunch of people and thereby managed to even surpass the earliest expectations and goals set on how the final outcome should sound like. With the possibilities given, the band put together the best of both worlds by using analogue equipment on the drum-tracks while all guitar tracks and vocals where done digitally. With the mix Olof (Wikstrand) delivered and the master from Temple Of Disharmony they definitely managed to achieve that.
“Especially when coming from an area where good recording possibilities and especially good music is something very rare, it was such a mesmerizing feeling to hear the end result and what we came up with,” according to the words of guitarist Markus. Additionally the band also chose to move from the similar looking cover-art of the first two records “As Death Awakes” and “Blood Beneath The Crypts,” to something new by adding in cover artist Velio Josto. “The new approach was set to be more lightish and to feature a, at least to us, totally fresh colorscheme,” says vocalist Marco. “The intention was to get something classic and usual in an unusual way, which Velio totally nailed. Generally speaking, we are so proud of what we have achieved with “Reaping What Is Left,” both visually as well as musically, that we definitely can call this the first TOTAL Deathstorm record.”

Click here to get “G.R.L.” official track stream.

Track Listing:
1. The Reaping (1:26)
2. Agent Of Dismay (4:40)
3. Predatory Kill (4:47)
4. Ossuary Darkness (3:58)
5. Hallowed Ground (2:41)
6. By Sword, By Pick, By Axe (3:37)
7. Unholy Lamentations (4:23)
8. G.R.L. (4:05)
9. Dying Insane (3:26)

Marco Stebich – Bass/Vocals
Manuel Röxeis – Drums/Vocals
Ferdinand Reinbacher – Guitars
Markus Steindl – Guitars

Read our review here.