SILVER NIGHTMARES in the ‘Apocalypsis’

Formed in Palermo in 2018 by bassist Gabriele Esposito, drummer Alessio Maddaloni and keyboardist Gabriele Taormina. The band went through several configurations until arriving at its current line-up with Mimmo Garofalo and Emanuele Lo Giudice (guitars). Michele Vitrano is the singer of the band. They wrote, composed and orchestrated the musical material that would make the repertoire of their first EP “The Wandering Angel” (2020).
SILVER NIGHTMARES are set to unleash their highly anticipated first full length album called “APOCALYPSIS” ( ἀποκάλυψις ) → Another concept album concerning the historical excursus of the human beings headed for a reckoning.
“Apocalypsis” will be released on CD//Digital. Fans can already get their first taste of “Apocalypsis” with the release of the 3 singles and video for “The Blue light of a Star,” “The Awakening” and “The Weird Black Cross.”

Band Line-Up:

Michele Vitrano – Lead & Backing vocals
Mimmo Garofalo – Acoustical, Classic and Lap Steel guitars, Lead and Rhythm Guitars, Ukulele, Sitar.
Emanuele Lo Giudice – Lead and Rhythm Guitars, Bass.
Gabriele Esposito – Bass
Gabriele Taormina – Keyboards and backing vocals
Alessio Maddaloni – Drums and Percussion, Trumpet, Harp, Backing vocals

Special Guests:
Lorenzo Mercurio: Lead & Backing Vocals on “Wizards, Witches And Sorcerers”, Backing vocals on “Etemenanki”, “Sea Of Sikelia”
Giulio Maddaloni: Flute on “Wizards, Witches And Sorcerers”
Monica D’Anna: Lead & Backing Vocals on “Etemenanki”
Sergio Sansone: Lead & Backing Vocals on “8”
Andrea Abram Galli: Trumpet on “8”
Marcello Nicolosi: Classical Guitar on “Intangible”

Produced by Silver Nightmares
Mixed by Massimiliano Bellavia/ Mind Studios Palermo
Mastered by Giulio Maddaloni

Read our review here.